Paris: Now I see what all the fuss is about!

I went to Paris for the first time last week. I would like to live there please.

I understand why people love it so much. It is lovely tfotor_WP_20150409_004o look at! Much nicer than mostly-grey, boring London. The buildings in Paris all look lovely and look like they fit together, it feels like people have gone into a lot of effort to keep it looking nice and keep its character. Plus you are never very far away from a famous monument, gallery or beautiful garden.

fotor_WP_20150409_002I also noticed how it seemed like a great city to just pass the time on your own. There are people sat on their own in cafes or gardens or by the river on their own, reading a book, eating some food, smoking or just thinking. It was very refreshing to be in a city where it was so normal to pass the time by yourself in a public place. I am sure there are other places like this, but in the places I have lived it is not very common.

Not only do people seem to enjoy their own company, but they enjoy each othersfotor_WP_20150409_008 company too! The restaurants and cafes are also full of people talking. I already knew that in France people tended to take a longer time over their food, and I like it! When I am eating out, it is usually with people I enjoy spending time with so I quite like it to last a while.fotor_WP_20150410_001

I usually miss England a bit when I go to another country, even if it is a lovely one. I know how things work in England and know what behaviour people expect. When I was in Paris I found myself thinking “I wish I lived somewhere like this”, which has not really happened before.

It has made me want to travel a bit more, it was so nice to visit somewhere where things were done a bit differently, and in a way I prefer. I would love to see what else is out there.   fotor_WP_20150410_003

9 thoughts on “Paris: Now I see what all the fuss is about!

Add yours

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

