Double Booked

A few weeks ago I noticed that another round of Blogging 201 was starting this November. I signed up to it, I had done Blogging 101 and Writing 101, I wanted to do this one too.

Then a few days ago I remembered that November is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) and I had been wanting to give it a try since I heard about it over the Summer.

I’m double booked!

Like a mad woman, I am going to try and do both. I think the Blogging 201 is more to do with customising themes and things so the assignments might not involve too much writing. I can always allow myself to get a little bit behind on the assignments and catch up when possible.

NaNoWriMo will take priority though, because I really want to see how much I can write in a month. I checked out the forum of my local group and there were some people on there who have been doing it for years! Who are all these people writing novels on the sly?!

I want to be one of them. I think a lot of the problems I have with writing big bits of writing is just being scared of getting started. What if it doesn’t go anywhere? What if it is rubbish? Well, write it anyway Laura and see what happens! That is the mindset I want to get into and hopefully this will give me the kind of push I need.

I am hoping the fact that I have mentioned it on here will stop me from giving up too. You mentioned it in your blog, what a fool you’ll seem if you only manage a few thousand words!

I better go plan this thing.

wpid-wp-1446210664890.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Double Booked”

Leave a Reply

