Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone!  I went slightly off the grid during Christmas and those dead days before New Year’s Eve.  I had good intentions of at least posting something once, but all that slouching around got in the way.

No more! I was very keen to get a post up on 1st January, start as I mean to go on and all that.  I get a bit excited about making New Year’s resolutions, despite the fact that yes, I could make them at any time of year; it does not have to be the arbitrary day where we mark the fact that the Earth has completed one orbit around the Sun.  But I like making them, maybe I should have a review on 1st June to see how I am going and perhaps make some more.

I will think about my New Year blogging goals first.  When I did Blogging 201 in December the first assignment was to set out some goals, but then another assignment had me making a new twitter account and I just got distracted by that.  So maybe I should review and renew my goals now.

First off, I actually achieved one of my goals, I got to 100 followers! I was pretty chuffed with that, I do not have 100 followers on anything! So thank you to anyone who has followed me, and an extra thank you to anyone who follows me and reads my posts.  I do a little dance each time I get the email to notify me of a new follower, and get pretty excited whenever get a new comment because it means somebody actually read something I wrote.  

So, now I guess I will resolve to get 200 followers!

I will also keep my other two goals of commenting on at least one blog a day and scheduling three posts a week.

I am also thinking of doing some kind of 365 photo challenge and taking a picture everyday, then posting it to my instagram.  Then maybe I could start doing my Weekly Wonders again but make it a summary of the photos I have taken.  

Right now, I am quite excited about this.  We will see how I feel a couple of months down the line when I have taken a picture of every photogenic thing I own and there is no pretty weather to take a picture of.  Maybe I’ll have to get good at taking selfies or something…

That’ll do for now, I will have a look at how I am doing with these goals in a couple of months.

When I started this blog back in March I was not really sure what I wanted to do with it and I was a bit worried I would stop after a couple of blog posts.  Luckily I stuck with it and I am very glad I did. It has been so much more fun than I thought it would be and  I am excited to keep trying to make it better.

On a separate note, I am 24 tomorrow!  I’m not freaking out about it or anything, I promise.

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

