Cheers Guys

Well hello all! I know I have been a bit of a stranger lately. There is not much of an excuse for this, basic laziness and feeling a bit uninspired.

However, I just spent the weekend with the only two people I know in real life who are avid readers of my blog (hi guys!) and I was met with several where are the blog posts Laura?! comments. So I thought it would be a good time to suck it up and write something, anything!

This has probably been my worst case of bloggers block. Is that a thing? I haven’t heard of it before but it sounds like it should be a phrase, it’s got alliteration and everything! I’d start a blog post and not finish it, I wrote a couple of blog posts and did not think they were very good, so did not publish them. I also generally did not feel like putting much effort into thinking of blog post ideas.

So it is great that I have people who will get on my back and make me want to get something written. I wouldn’t want to disappoint my two person fanbase, they are the two people in the world I least want to disappoint (apart from my mum, I suppose).

I don’t want to get too soppy because the three of us have a mutual disdain for over-the-top public displays of affection over the internet. This does also feel a bit cheesy because I wrote this on the train home from seeing them. It’s like a heartwarming movie! How disgusting.

But I do feel very lucky to have these guys around. Apart from regularly reading and enjoying my blog they are the people that know me best, which is pretty damn well. And they haven’t run a mile or ripped apart my character or anything!

So that’s good. Cheers guys. 

One thought on “Cheers Guys

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

