Cat Naps

I read the other day that cats can sleep for up to 16 hours a day! That leaves only 8 hours to do everything else!

For some reason I have found this quite difficult to get my head around. As someone who rarely gets more than 7 hours of sleep a day the idea of my house’s cats sleeping that long just seems excessive, think of all the other things they could do! How do they need that much sleep?

I’m not complaining, today one of the cats came to sleep on my bed and kept making adorable noises that would distract from whatever I was doing. Then while I was watching a TED Talk I found myself feeling a bit sleepy so got into bed and had a little post-lunch nap myself. So maybe these cats are not so crazy after all.

IMG_20160417_152435
How do you expect me to do anything productive now?!

I quite like having cats around to observe. It’s funny how animals have their different personalities and quirks, just like people. Although if I knew someone who needed 16 hours of sleep a day I would suggest that they maybe go and see a doctor.

4 thoughts on “Cat Naps

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

