That Time of Year!

It’s nearly November, it’s nearly National Novel Writing Month! I am planning on taking part again this year, I may not actually hit the 50 000 word target but I reckon I could give it a pretty good go!

I have also planned my story this time, which is quite exciting. I feel a lot more ready to actually start writing and am a bit impatient for November. But it has made me focus more on planning before I actually start, which will no doubt be useful.

It’s also slightly motivating that I thought of the idea for my current story and then realised that it coincided nicely with NaNoWriMo. I would have written this story anyway, may as well use NaNoWriMo to stay motivated!

That’s the hope anyway. The story I wrote for last year’s NaNoWriMo remains thoroughly unfinished but this one does feel more promising, with a lot more story to it!

Such an exciting time! Good luck to everyone else taking part!

img_20161028_205300.jpg

2 thoughts on “That Time of Year!”

Leave a Reply

