What I’ve been reading #9

I finished The Life and Death of Sophie Stark recently and I loved it!

The story of a mysterious film director, Sophie Stark, it is told from the point of view of the people that cared about her at some point (exes, her brother, her husband, etc.). She isn’t very good with personal relationships and has a strange way of seeing the world. I found her strangely relatable, though. I reckon it could appeal to anyone who feels like they don’t understand the world, or that the world doesn’t understand them (i.e., pretty much everyone).

It was very easy to pick up and read as well, which was nice seeing as I had just tried and failed to read A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing. I am sure it is an amazing book but I did not enjoy reading it at all. So it was nice to pick this book up and read it relatively quickly after my little failure.

wp-1485512192330.jpeg

wp-1485512292363.jpeg

wp-1485512329769.jpeg

wp-1485512356447.jpeg

I remember nearing the end of this book and getting into that zone when you must read the book and you devour it in no time at all. It had been a while since that had happened to me and helped remind me why I love reading so much.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

