Slacker

Yeah, it has been a while! I can’t quite pin my finger on why, but I think it has something to do with feeling a bit happier. I don’t know about you, but I always find it easier to write when I have some kind of inner turmoil going on. 

I think it is human’s habit of focusing on the negatives, of finding things more interesting if there are obstacles to overcome, y’know? Maybe, I don’t really know what I am talking about. 

But anyway I miss my blog and I wanted to write on it again.  Even if there isn’t much drama going on in my head. The good times are worth recording too. 

Anyway a brief update on what’s been happening:

  • New job is going well, I am busy. The days go quickly and last month I said something in a meeting. A grown up meeting in a meeting room and a PowerPoint presentation. 
  • New boyfriend is still boyfriend (J, spider killer). He is lovely and funny and makes me wonder why I thought I had to go through so much drama in my previous relationship. 
  • Cats, still adorable. 
It is difficult to get anything done
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

