Lazy Mornings

The housemate that usually gets up early and feeds the cats is away on holiday for two weeks, so when I got up early to go to the toilet guess what greeted me as I sat emptying my bladder? A cat meowing just outside the bathroom door, waiting to be fed. In a minute, Jake! I yelled. Because cats understand English right?

Then I am pretty sure he started scratching at the door. I washed my hands, opened the door and stared at him. He meowed and walked down the stairs as if to say come on then! So at 6:30 on a Sunday morning I trudged downstairs to feed a whiny cat.

IMG_20161018_225358
I love him really

While it was a bit annoying at the time, maybe it was a blessing in disguise. As I was downstairs I made myself a cup of tea to take up to bed. There are few things cosier than a cup of tea in bed when you don’t really need to be anywhere. It also meant I could send J a few messages because he was up early too, catching a flight to Dublin for a conference (PhD students have all the fun).

And now I am all snuggled in bed just chilling out, not really having to be anywhere until my yoga class at midday…

I am concerned that the fact I am going to a yoga class on a Sunday afternoon makes me sound far too classy. Please know that this is not the case. I got a huge Chinese takeaway on Friday evening and had to have a lie down afterwards to digest my food, then I drank 3 ciders and had a headache the next day.  I cannot tell whether it was a migraine or if at the grand old age of 25 any amount of alcohol will incapacitate me for some portion of the next day.

Let’s route for a migraine.

Leave a Reply

